Newfoundland and Labrador Arts Council

On December 12, 2017, the Lieutenant-Governor appointed/reappointed the following individuals to the Newfoundland and Labrador Arts Council for a three year term:

Reappointments: Todd Hennessey (Theatre); Stan Hill (Visual Arts); Christina Parker (Business/Community); Pierre LeBlanc (Visual Arts); Lisa McDonald (Community); Richard Neville (Music); and Barbara Doran (Film);

Appointments: Kristin Harris Walsh (Dance); Robert (Bob) Hallett (Music); and Marie Wadden (Writing).

The Arts Council is a non-profit Crown agency that fosters and promotes the creation and production of works in the province, the study and enjoyment of those works, and encourages public awareness of the arts.