Human Rights Commission

On August 3, 2018 the follow people were appointed to the Human Rights Commission (HRC) for five-year terms:

  • Lauren Carter
  • Karen Chaisson
  • Madelyn Kelly
  • Victor Lundrigan
  • Matthew Moulton
  • Gobhina Nagarajah

The HRC is responsible for promoting an understanding of, acceptance of, and compliance with the provisions of the Human Rights Act, 2010.  The purpose of the HRC includes: receiving, recording and investigating written complaints that allege a violation of the Act; the promotion of the Act; education and research designed to eliminate discriminatory conduct; and advising and helping individuals, groups, organizations and governments on matters related to human rights.